Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript

Garrison Keillor Livestream

Stream the Prairie Home Companion 50th Anniversary performance from Fitzgerald Theater in St. Paul, Minnesota, from July 13, 2024.

“You mean he’s still performing? I loved that show!” This is a refrain I’ve heard over and over when I tell people that I saw Garrison Keillor and the cast of Prairie Home Companion live on stage this year in Scranton, Pennsylvania. I got a front row center seat to watch, listen, hum along, and to sketch the live performance.

This week,

and Friends have returned to Prairie Home Companion’s home base in St. Paul, Minnesota at the Fitzgerald Theater for an expanded (and sold out) 50th anniversary show.

I wanted to let you all know (since there are several PHC fans here that I’m aware of) that through July 15 you can purchase a viewing pass on the Nugs website. I very much enjoyed the live-stream and plan to view it again during the 48-hour streaming window.

Buy a streaming pass at Nugs.net

Subscribe to Prairie Home Companion Newsletter on Substack

I’ve included a clip of Garrison Keillor recollecting the time that the Everly Brothers, Chet Atkins, and Mark Knopfler performed the song Why Worry on that very same Minnesota stage. He and Heather Masse then perform their own version, backed by the full band. Enjoy!

Artist's Cheat Sheet is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

Share

Discussion about this podcast